2018 Share Dairy Farmer of the Year Award

Share Dairy Farmer of the Year, sponsored by Fonterra  – awarded to Wayne and Caroline Saward.

After share farming for a total of 20 years (the last 5 with agCap) Wayne and Caroline were announced as winners of the Share Dairy Farmer of the Year award. They were one of four entrants in the competition which was judged on:

  • Financial management and performance
  • Herd management
  • Pasture management
  • Staff management and people welfare
  • Relationship with farm owner

The award is run by TIA (Tasmanian Institute of Agriculture) in conjunction with DairyTas. The award is sponsored by Fonterra Australia.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *